Go Back   Professional Soldiers ® > Special Forces Weapons > Weapons Discussion Area

Old 02-13-2015, 16:46   #1
drivfast
Asset

Draw from appendix carry

Good afternoon guys,

I have limited pistol experience, including the training the Army gave me, and what I have studied and practiced since. I have some video captures of a draw stroke from a Dale Fricke Archangel appendix rig with my HK P30 9mm. There are 23 image files so I will need to make several posts and I apologize for that. I am hoping that those better trained and more experienced than myself would be willing to give a critique of anything they see that I am doing wrong or could improve upon. I also have the video if anyone cares to see it. here is the link: http://youtu.be/Nr9TH0lW7Z4 This was over the Holidays in Montana. the weather was approx. 20-25 degrees F. I had practiced the draw stroke and trigger squeeze using the holster with snap caps for a few hours the night prior using a 1 inch black dot on a B-29 target. Any constructive criticism or critique would be greatly appeciated.

Thanks Gents!
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 1.jpg (73.9 KB, 60 views)
File Type: jpg 2.jpg (81.1 KB, 49 views)
File Type: jpg 3.jpg (83.7 KB, 48 views)
File Type: jpg 4.jpg (80.5 KB, 51 views)
File Type: jpg 5.jpg (84.7 KB, 56 views)
File Type: jpg 6.jpg (79.5 KB, 50 views)

Last edited by drivfast; 02-13-2015 at 19:31.
drivfast is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2015, 16:48   #2
drivfast
Asset

Draw from appendix carry (2)

pictures
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 7.jpg (79.6 KB, 31 views)
File Type: jpg 8.jpg (78.3 KB, 28 views)
File Type: jpg 9.jpg (80.2 KB, 26 views)
File Type: jpg 10.jpg (80.0 KB, 25 views)
File Type: jpg 11.jpg (78.5 KB, 28 views)
File Type: jpg 12.jpg (78.4 KB, 26 views)
Old 02-13-2015, 16:50   #3
drivfast
Asset

Draw from appendix carry (3)

pictures
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 13.jpg (77.4 KB, 25 views)
File Type: jpg 14.jpg (516.1 KB, 21 views)