Go Back   Professional Soldiers ® > Special Forces > 7th Special Forces Group

Old 06-13-2011, 08:20   #1
Grimm
Asset

Checking Validity of a 7th SFG(A) Claim

An NCO in my unit, now serving as a Mortuary Affairs Sergeant, claims to have been a Quiet Professional sometime in the 1980's. I'm sorry, I don't have specific years, all he's told me is that he was involved in Operation Urgent Fury and Operation Just Cause. He said after time spent in Group, he got out and tried civilian life before returning to active duty as a SPC. If anyone could be of any assistance, it would be greatly appreciated.

My reason for asking, so I don't seem like a nosy snot, is because it'd be great to talk to someone, up close and personal, about the rigors of preparation, selection, and beyond. The main thing that gives me doubt is a coin he pulled from his pocket when I'd asked about his Special Forces career. He pulled it out and slammed it on a desk and said, "Earned in blood." I'm no experts on challenge coins but it honestly looked like something off of the PX coin rack.

I appreciate any help, once again. I apologize if I tread on any toes, I try to keep my visits here more education oriented as I feel there isn't much I can contribute to the general discussions. Thanks.
Old 06-13-2011, 08:23   #2
Dusty
RIP Quiet Professional

Quote:
Originally Posted by Grimm View Post
An NCO in my unit, now serving as a Mortuary Affairs Sergeant, claims to have been a Quiet Professional sometime in the 1980's. I'm sorry, I don't have specific years, all he's told me is that he was involved in Operation Urgent Fury and Operation Just Cause. He said after time spent in Group, he got out and tried civilian life before returning to active duty as a SPC. If anyone could be of any assistance, it would be greatly appreciated.