Go Back   Professional Soldiers ® > Technical FAQ Forum > KnuckleDragger Questions

Old 10-16-2010, 08:43   #1
Ambush Master
Quiet Professional

ParetoLogic PC Health Advisor

Is it a good idea to use a service like this to "Update" your Drivers and Manage your system??
Old 10-16-2010, 09:13   #2
Paslode
Area Commander

It would bother me that when selecting 'Purchase' you get a screen requesting personal information and no mention of a purchase price.

I am by no means a PC expert, but my experience with these type of tools is that don't perform as expected. And on a few occasion's getting the software off my PC was a real PITA.

Last edited by Paslode; 10-16-2010 at 09:16.
Paslode is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2010, 09:24   #3
dr. mabuse
Guerrilla Chief

Registry Mechanic is all I've ever used. Easy to remove, doesn't "fix" or clean out too much, easy to use. No funny business when purchasing. Doesn't manage drivers yet it's a great cleaner.

IMHO, very highly recommended.
"The difference is that back then, we had the intestinal fortitude to do what we needed to in order to preserve our territorial sovereignty and to protect the citizens of this great country, and today, we do not." TR

"I attribute the little I know to my not having been ashamed to ask for information, and to my rule of conversing with all descriptions of men on those topics that form their own peculiar professions and pursuits." John Locke
dr. mabuse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2010, 09:34   #4
JJ_BPK
Quiet Professional

Location: 18 yrs upstate NY, 30 yrs South Florida, 20 yrs Conch Republic, now chasing G-Kids in NOVA & UK
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ambush Master View Post
Is it a good idea to use a service like this to "Update" your Drivers and Manage your system??
I use MS WIN update in manual mode. I read most all the briefs on the update to see what is effected by the change.