Go Back   Professional Soldiers ® > Kit Tips > Professional Gear

Old 03-12-2010, 19:31   #1
PriestFoxley
Asset

I want electronic ear protection.

I got my first set of electronic earpro a few months back, and I love them. they flipflop from my range bag to my assault pack on a regular basis, but I started learning things from hard use.

Mine are cheap ($70) impact sport earmuffs that sorta/kinda fit under the current issue ACH, but there is a bit of a tight fit. Any time I go to a sporting goods store I look like an idiot for carrying an ACH in to test fit, and I never find a good set anyway.

See, my set has an auto-shut off feature after four hours, and I know I can find a set that works a bit better.

I am regular army, so swapping out the ACH for a better helmet is out of the question. I already ditched the bullshit harness for one of those Ops-core sets. (I am left handed, so trying to get a cheek weld past that buckle was a pain.)

I am not worried about price. getting the right stuff means not bitching about how much it costs, so if you guys could point me in the direction of a good set of combat electronic ear pro, I would be really grateful.

Last edited by PriestFoxley; 03-12-2010 at 19:47.
PriestFoxley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2010, 20:41   #2
koz
Quiet Professional

For a lower cost set - Peltor Tac6. I've had great luck with a set of Peltor Comtac's. MSA Sordin makes some good muffs as well - but I've never used them.
koz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2010, 20:59   #3
Peregrino
Quiet Professional

I've got the Sordins - nice - and expensive too. Check with Grey Group; they'll hook you up.