Go Back   Professional Soldiers ® > Kit Tips > Professional Gear

Old 08-17-2004, 12:55   #1
Student2501
Asset

Professional Opinion on Crye Camo pattern

First post on your great board. At this point I'm just a student of the process training someday to make it to the next level.

I was hoping to hear some professional opinion on the Crye Associates Scorpion/MultiCam pattern. MultiCam is designed to work in multiple enviornments. I believe it was originally developed as a part of the Army Objective Force Warrior program.
I've done a search of this particular forum and found no reference to this topic.

I've only seen pics of the MultiCam so far as it's very new. Eagle will be making gear out of the pattern. Along with some others that wern't named. Apparently the Army didn't choose it but instead went with the new ACU. Is the ACU with the grey/white colors for urban enviornments or is it for multiple AOs? Also how to solve the problem of your uniform being desert and your LBE being woodland or some other color. It seems that multicam gear and uniform solve this problem quite well both tactically and from an economic/logistics point of view. Avoiding having to issue multiple uni's.

There is also an article about MultiCam in the new issue of SWAT if you're interested.

Below are some pics for you to check out and also the company website. The pics in the diffrent enviornments are pretty amazing. The truly amazing thing is this is all one pattern.

Multicam in Woods.
http://www.multicampattern.com/img/W...Y%20SPRING.jpg

MultiCam in Desert before and after.
http://www.multicampattern.com/img/w...2002_r5_c9.jpg
http://www.multicampattern.com/img/DESERT%202.jpg

Multicam Rocky Desert before and after.
http://www.multicampattern.com/img/rockydesertA.jpg
http://www.multicampattern.com/img/rockydesertB.jpg

Multicam up close Rocky Desert.
http://www.multicampattern.com/img/rockydesertbig.jpg

MultiCam vs Woodland BDU.
http://www.multicampattern.com/img/w...2002_r3_c9.jpg