Go Back   Professional Soldiers ® > Special Forces Weapons > Weapons Discussion Area

Old 02-02-2005, 08:42   #1
Sire24657
Asset

I need help - .45 info

I need assistance. a friend of mine is overseas and needs some mags for a 1911-series pistol. I want to get him some decent ones. As I am pretty unfamiliar with them (I am very happy with my CZ-85, thanks), I was wondering what mags I should look at. I have heard that Wilson Combat and Chip McCormick makes some good ones, but I am not sure.

Please email me at stuclark@hotmail.com ASAP, Subject MAGS.

Thanks,

Sire24657
Sire24657 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2005, 09:18   #2
QRQ 30
Quiet Professional

I'm no weapons expert. However, I was going to ask what makes one magazine superior to another. I have probably answered my own question. I would think it would be the durability and resistance to corrosion of the material and the dependability of the spring. I would feel that any reputable mag made for the weapon would be good. Price just may be a factor.

I feel that maintenance may be more of a factor. For some reason people clean and maintain their weapons but totally neglect the magazine and ammunition.

Pain and suffering are inevitable,
misery is optional.

http://tadahling.com/memoriesofaspecialforcessoldier/
QRQ 30 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2005, 09:51   #3
Sacamuelas
JAWBREAKER

STU-
I have had very good experiences with Wilson combat 8 rd mags and have never heard anything negative concerning them. However, Do NOT buy them direct from wilson if you want a better deal. They are cheaper if you buy them online somewhere else. You can usually find them for around $20-25 /piece. They are pricey for mags, but the gun will not go bang without a functioning and reliable mag.

Last edited by Sacamuelas; 02-02-2005 at 09:55.
Sacamuelas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2005, 10:15   #4
mumbleypeg
Guerrilla