Professional Soldiers ®

Professional Soldiers ® (http://www.professionalsoldiers.com/forums/index.php)
-   Special Forces Questions (http://www.professionalsoldiers.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=95)
-   -   information about SOCSOUTH (http://www.professionalsoldiers.com/forums/showthread.php?t=16091)

Bigblue 10-22-2007 12:25

information about SOCSOUTH

Good afternoon,

I am an MI reservist who will be relocating to the South Florida area soon and am interested in becoming an IMA with SOCSOUTH. I am aware that all the SOF support personnel have the same APFT requirements as the 18 series and am currently working on getting my run time down. I am in my 30's now so it is more challenging to me now then it was in 1995 when I was 21. There seems to be a lot of soldiers on this board who want to be "tabbed" but my interest is in joining the MID. I have no experience with SF units but am enrolled in the AMU program for Intelligence Studies with SOF/Low intensity conflict as a focus and would like to go that route in the reserves. I have seen a few posts from MI soldiers mention being assigned to the 3/20th SFG support company or MID but no information other than that.