Old 06-19-2005, 18:35   #1
FrankS
On Probation

37 YOA?

What do you think about someone 37 trying out for SF?
FrankS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2005, 18:48   #2
Gypsy
Area Commander

Hi Frank, welcome and thanks for your prior service to our Country!

I'm not a Quiet Professional, or former Military for that matter...just a civilian with ties to and a love for our Military. That said, you might want to read a bit to familiarize yourself with the various forums and their content and do some key word searches to find many answers to questions you may have.

Here's just one thread you might find interesting in answer to your question.

http://www.professionalsoldiers.com/...ead.php?t=7098
Old 06-19-2005, 20:54   #3
lksteve
Quiet Professional

Quote:
Originally Posted by FrankS
trying out...? not a problem...making it? it can be done...
""A man must know his destiny. if he does not recognize it, then he is lost. By this I mean, once, twice, or at the very most, three times, fate will reach out and tap a man on the shoulder. if he has the imagination, he will turn around and fate will point out to him what fork in the road he should take, if he has the guts, he will take it.""- GEN George S. Patton
lksteve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2005, 23:50   #4
The Reaper
Quiet Professional

Quote:
I think that you should acquaint yourself with the "Search" button before asking questions.

You need to work on your run time as well, if you are going to try this career.

TR