Go Back   Professional Soldiers ® > Special Forces Weapons > Weapons Discussion Area

Old 12-31-2014, 10:25   #1
jatx
Area Commander

Tuning the HK UMP

Hi Gentlemen,

I've not been on in awhile, so it's good to be here.

I know how loud even a suppressed AR can be indoors, so I've gotten my hands on a Navy surplus UMP lower in .45 ACP that I will keep for intimate social occasions. It's just waiting on a Form 1 at the moment, but in the meantime it has a longer barrel. My AAC TiRant will live on it permanently.

The weapon runs great and is in very good condition, but the trigger leaves a bit to be desired. The pull is long and heavy, but there is no creep.

After y'all finish having fun at my expense, I'd appreciate any advice or tips on how to get it functioning more in line with what I have on my good AR's. I am still learning about this weapon system.

Thanks in advance and Happy New Year!
"Whatsoever thy hand findeth to do, do it with thy might; for there is no work, nor device, nor knowledge, nor wisdom, in the grave whither Thou goest." - Ecclesiastes 9:10

"If simple folk are free from care and fear, simple they will be, and we must be secret to keep them so." - JRRT
jatx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2014, 10:42   #2
Team Sergeant
Quiet Professional

Quote:
Originally Posted by jatx View Post
Hi Gentlemen,

I've not been on in awhile, so it's good to be here.

I know how loud even a suppressed AR can be indoors, so I've gotten my hands on a Navy surplus UMP lower in .45 ACP that I will keep for intimate social occasions. It's just waiting on a Form 1 at the moment, but in the meantime it has a longer barrel. My AAC TiRant will live on it permanently.

The weapon runs great and is in very good condition, but the trigger leaves a bit to be desired. The pull is long and heavy, but there is no creep.