Go Back   Professional Soldiers ® > Special Forces > Special Forces Questions

Old 07-16-2011, 05:10   #1
JAH687
Asset

Religion

Hi guys, my name is Jordan (new on this forum) and I'm starting Army ROTC in August. Hopefully I'll one day get the opportunity to train for SF and make it to an a-team. But here's my question. I find myself now at a point in my life where I'm totally confused about my own religious beliefs and spirituality. I personally feel a strong force guiding me in my life that pushes me to work harder and always to try to do the right thing. But as a self-proclaimed man of science (my major is chemistry) and a former atheist, I find it hard to totally justify following any organized religion because I can't say that I agree totally with any of them. How has religion or spirituality effected your SF careers or your decision to join SF? I apologize if something like this has already been posted, I used the search button but could not find anything. If something already exists, please just redirect me and I'll be on my way. Thanks!
JAH687 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2011, 05:21   #2
Pete
Quiet Professional

As with everywhere

As with everywhere and everyone - this subject covers the whole range left - right & up - down.

You may resolve this by talking with others.

But it does not become an issue unless you make it one.
Pete is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2011, 05:45   #3
Eagle5US
Quiet Professional

Thumbs up

It has provided me with targets on multiple occasions.

Ain't no one getting out of this world alive. All you can do is try to have some choice in the way you go. Prepare yourself (and your affairs), and when your number is up, die on your feet fighting rather than on your knees. And make the SOBs pay dearly."
The Reaper-3 Sep 04
Eagle5US is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2011, 05:54   #4
Ret10Echo
Quiet Professional

Quote:
Originally Posted by JAH687 View Post
...my own religious beliefs and spirituality...