Go Back   Professional Soldiers ® > TMC 14 > General Medical

Old 11-01-2010, 07:16   #1
Mack27
Asset

68W advice

Hello, I'm a second time poster, first time in Intro forum, and have a question. First, a little background. I'm not in the military, but am asking this question in regards to my brother, who is finishing up his AIT as a 68W and will be deploying to Afghanistan in less than two months. I'm a volunteer firefighter and NREMT-B so I have some medical knowledge, but no military related medical training. Through his training, he now knows more than I do, but being so new to it and having no combat experience yet, I was hoping those with much more experience and knowledge than me could give some advice for a new 68W about to be deployed. It doesn't have to be specific advice, just anything you think would be pertinent for someone about to get deployed on their fist mission. Thanks, I'll compile all the advice and send it do him as soon as he graduates.

Mack
Old 11-01-2010, 07:33   #2
blue02hd
Quiet Professional

Tell him to listen and learn from the NCO's in his unit that have deployments under their belts, and ignore any and all combat advice from his big brother.

Verified Tax Payer and Future Sex Symbol
blue02hd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2010, 08:30   #3
JJ_BPK
Quiet Professional

Location: 18 yrs upstate NY, 30 yrs South Florida, 20 yrs Conch Republic, now chasing G-Kids in NOVA & UK
Additionally,, If he has time, Tell him to register and spend all his time reading and searching.

You may also learn from searching and reading..

Good for the mind, body, and soul..

Good Luck to your brother and thank him for his service...

"May you be a half hour in heaven before the devil knows you’re dead"

Last edited by JJ_BPK; 11-01-2010 at 09:23.
JJ_BPK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2010, 09:22   #4
blue02hd
Quiet Professional