Go Back   Professional Soldiers ® > TMC 14 > General Medical

Old 10-14-2014, 15:35   #1
S2theM
Asset

Sick call diaries

Alright gents, excuse me if I placed this in the wrong forum I'm not asking for a diagnosis, I'm asking for help on what to do next. First allow me I explain my situation. I am an E-4 regular army, I injured my hip doing rope climbs in preparation for SFAS. I've done rope climbs before but not at this intensity, so the next day I have a little soreness it feels like it's in my thigh I think O well a muscle group I've never worked out before is sore not a huge deal. Well I end up going and completing sfas in excruciating pain. It's been almost a month since I've been back and my pain has not subsided. From my own self diagnosis I think I have hip bursitis I have the same symptoms. Although LT PA thinks its a muscle strain. I've strained plenty of muscles and never had one hurt this long and this much. But I'm not about to tell this LT how to do his job. Anyways after 2 trips to the emergency room and many trips to sick call I'm still in lots of pain, the kind of pain that keeps you up all night. I've taken ibuprofen and naproxen and that doesn't do anything. When I visit the ER they are nice enough to give me narcotics for a day or 2. I've talked to patient advocacy and they have done nothing. Ive tried going to an off post dr and paying straight up cash, but I need to be referred by my DBAG LT. Well what I'm asking from you guys is what else can I do?

And here's something funny to tell y'all how much of a DBAG this LT is. He said I get it you've been to selection and rucked a few miles and your sore we've all been there. I wanted to rip his throat out after that comment.
S2theM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2014, 18:30   #2
bost1751
Quiet Professional

Go to an orthopedic surgeon or good pain management Dr.
bost1751 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2014, 19:29   #3
S2theM
Asset