Go Back   Professional Soldiers ® > TMC 14 > Vital Signs

Old 12-25-2017, 20:54   #1
MILON
Guerrilla

Conferences & other CME Events

I am a physician assistant serving in an MNARNG infantry battalion and work civilian side in emergency medicine. My employer gives a decent CME package and I am looking for some high yield conferences or training opportunities that would have good carry over to the military side. Any recommendations from the medical professionals here on PS?

Milon
MILON is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2017, 07:45   #2
18C/GS 0602
Quiet Professional

I thought the Difficult Airway Course was really well done and one of the better CME events I have done.
http://www.theairwaysite.com/pages/p...ency_more.aspx

There is also the Special Operations Medical Association (SOMA) Scientific Assembly.
http://www.specialoperationsmedicine...cassembly.aspx
18C/GS 0602 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2017, 11:12   #3
PedOncoDoc
Area Commander

Not sure if where you are working is part of RITN, but the courses offerred at REAC/TS (Oak Ridge, TN) may be of interest to you:

Radiation Emergency Assistance Center/Training Site (REAC/TS) accredited CME courses
‎"The dignity of man is not shattered in a single blow, but slowly softened, bent, and eventually neutered. Men are seldom forced to act, but are constantly restrained from acting. Such power does not destroy outright, but prevents genuine existence. It does not tyrannize immediately, but it dampens, weakens, and ultimately suffocates, until the entire population is reduced to nothing better than a flock of timid, uninspired animals, of which the government is shepherd." - Alexis de Tocqueville
PedOncoDoc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2017, 11:51   #4
Eagle5US
Quiet Professional

Thumbs up

After being a PA for nearly 20 years now - including as both mil and civilian, EM residency trained and DOZENS of conferences attended...