Old 10-10-2007, 10:34   #1
Merlyn
Asset

Yarbrough Knife

Anyone know where I can get a Yarbrough knife and approximately how much it will cost?

When I graduated from SFOC in '66, they gave us our full flash and a diploma. Now, just for kicks, I'd like to have one of the knives that are issued to new grads. I'll pass it along to my grandsons.
Merlyn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2007, 10:46   #2
The Reaper
Quiet Professional

Quote:
Originally Posted by Merlyn View Post
Anyone know where I can get a Yarbrough knife and approximately how much it will cost?

When I graduated from SFOC in '66, they gave us our full flash and a diploma. Now, just for kicks, I'd like to have one of the knives that are issued to new grads. I'll pass it along to my grandsons.

Merlyn:

The short answer is, you can't anymore, unless you want to go through the SFQC all over again.

For the full history, click on the "Search" button in the upper right hand menu and type in "Yarborough".

The Search button is the key to finding answers quickly here.

TR
"It is not the critic who counts; not the man who points out how the strong man stumbles, or where the doer of deeds could have done them better. The credit belongs to the man who is actually in the arena, whose face is marred by dust and sweat and blood; who strives valiantly; who errs, who comes short again and again, because there is no effort without error and shortcoming; but who does actually strive to do the deeds; who knows great enthusiasms, the great devotions; who spends himself in a worthy cause; who at the best knows in the end the triumph of high achievement, and who at the worst, if he fails, at least fails while daring greatly, so that his place shall never be with those cold and timid souls who neither know victory nor defeat." - President Theodore Roosevelt, 1910

De Oppresso Liber 01/20/2025
The Reaper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2008, 23:50   #3
yasnevo
Asset