Old 12-28-2011, 12:03   #1
Streck-Fu
Area Commander

FNP45

A search only pulled one thread with no responses related to the FNP pistols (LINK).

I wanted to ask if anyone may have experience with the FNP45 (standard and tactical series) as I am considering one for my next purchase...

Numerous searches shows that there may have been some early QC issues with corrections made. Most owners claim that they are soft shooting and very accurate.

Anyone hear own or have field experience with them?

I had started off by considering a 1911 but am not particularly enamored with the design and the FNP seems to fit the bill on paper as a higher capacity .45.
I do plan to shoot one but would like to hear about any longevity issues or deficiencies.

Thank you,

Si vis pacem, para bellum
Streck-Fu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2011, 12:21   #2
Arma Viri
BANNED USER

QC issues at FN? Hmmm... Anyway, I have no first hand experience myself, but a friend of mine who's in the Army told me it is one of the two finest handguns out there. That other one being the HK P8/USP 9mm, which he fired as well. Being a huge FN fan I'd love to own a P45 as well You just cant beat hand -and machineguns that were made at Herstal/Fredericksburg.
Arma Viri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2011, 12:41   #3
Streck-Fu
Area Commander

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arma Viri View Post
QC issues at FN? Hmmm... Anyway, I have no first hand experience myself, but a friend of mine who's in t
Perhaps manufacturing or design deserves the blame but yes, issues.

Early models had suffered some cracks near the trigger assembly....or some claim as such.

Like some trigger housing assembly cracks on the SCARs...it happens.

Quote:
I have no first hand experience myself, but....