Old 05-14-2014, 10:38   #1
Lothrigen
Asset

Mentorship

I am relatively new to the PS forums and I've seen a couple of QP's offering Mentorship in the past. My question is are there any current Active Duty 5th Group QP's (or ex QP's in the area) willing to mentor me as I prepare for SFAS in August. I am currently at Fort Campbell obviously and have the hunger and desire for the 18 CMF. If this thread is not warranted or is wrong in any way please delete it and/or move it.

Thank You for your time.

Last edited by Lothrigen; 05-14-2014 at 11:23.
Lothrigen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2014, 11:57   #2
The Reaper
Quiet Professional

I am not sure where this mentorship business started.

We are looking for people able to operate autonomously in ambiguous situations.

http://www.professionalsoldiers.com/...ad.php?t=25100

Maybe this is generational, but very few SF guys I know required mentorship or hand holding. They found a way and got it done with a minimum of fanfare.

There is a plethora of helpful information here, more than needed, actually, and certainly more than was available back in the old days before the internet, and yet, people still completed SFAS and the SFQC. I recommend searching and reading, I think you will find pretty much any question you might have is already answered on this site. Starting new threads should be a very rare occasion. We are looking for self-starters.

Best of luck.

TR