Go Back   Professional Soldiers ® > Special Forces > Base Camp

Old 02-26-2004, 00:29   #1
The Profit

Question 18 D Information

An introduction,

Hello, I am a 30 yr. old male attending college to obtain my degree in Nursing (RN).

I first decided to join the Army and persue a career as an officer, I have always wanted to be part of the SOF in my youth an my interests has returned to satisfy a desire and not be regreted with my "What if's"

I am simply placing this Thread in hopes to gather information from those who have and give to one who seeks.

My Thread reads 18D Info. And that is where my interset lies. I want to become a Medical Sargent in the SF.

To not mis-guide anyone I am not in the ARMY and will not be for some time.(1yr. & 9 mon.) I currently have braces (@30) and cannot en-list till my Ortodontist gives me and a recruiter the OK.

I will then en-list at the age of 32. I will be older and may lack the edge a an 18 yr. old but, I will have the knowledge and mentality given my age.

This is only information to better provide you some history.

My main intent is to gather information and life experiences through you the BTDT's.

I know my endeavour to become a part of this Force is a long and hard one and I have always been one to think that the next man bleeds as I do and breaths the same air. Many have succeeded as well as failed. I am just steeping to the plate.

Well, This has gone everywhere. But, my Thread title remains the same. All info and convesation welcomed.

The Profit
Old 02-26-2004, 07:01   #2
Surgicalcric
Quiet Professional