Go Back   Professional Soldiers ® > At Ease > General Discussions

Old 03-14-2024, 10:37   #1
cbtengr
Area Commander

Duty Honor Country

If you are in the military what else is there? Someone put these words to music a long time ago and as a veteran I was asked to recite them at a band concert, I was several years out of the Army at the time and I wore my uniform on stage and read a prepared script as the band played. After the concert several people approached me to tell me how moved they were by the performance. Those three words meant so much to me then and they still do today. The culture that has overtaken our military sickens me.

West Point military academy drops 'Duty, Honor, Country' motto from its mission statement

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/art...woke-army.html
Old 03-14-2024, 11:13   #2
Box
Quiet Professional

Here is the Superintendent's Explanation...

If you can take a non-biased look at what he writes you will see that they aren't actually removing the motto of "Duty, Honor, Country" from their mission statement - they are just rewriting their mission so that is doesn't include the motto of "Duty, Honor, Country"
Opinions stated in this post are solely those of the author, and in no way reflect the opinions or policies of The Department of Defense, The United States Army, The Royal Canadian Mounted Police, The Screen Actors Guild, The Boy Scouts, The Good, The Bad, or The Ugly. These opinions are provided purely as overly sarcastic social commentary and are not meant to be used for mission planning or navigation.

"Make sure your own mask is secure before assisting others"
-Airplane Safety Briefing

Last edited by Box; 03-14-2024 at 11:16.
Box is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2024, 11:45   #3
cbtengr
Area Commander

Quote:
Originally Posted by Box View Post