Professional Soldiers ®

Professional Soldiers ® (http://www.professionalsoldiers.com/forums/index.php)
-   Special Forces Assessment & Selection (http://www.professionalsoldiers.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=26)
-   -   I'm in great shape, will basic training keep me here (http://www.professionalsoldiers.com/forums/showthread.php?t=49666)

Looks228 10-05-2015 13:57

I'm in great shape, will basic training keep me here

I am an 18x and I'm in the best shape of my life. I am 20 years old, 6'1 and 194lbs. I've been doing crossfit for the pat 6 months. All I wanted to know is if basic training is going to be anywhere as high intensity as my past 6 months. Will I get weaker? Will I lose weight? Or is it only up from here? I ship October 13th to fort benning to begin my journey

JimP 10-05-2015 16:07

Basic will be a joke for you if you are in great shape going in. remember, they are trying to take a bunch of fat-phucs and get them to the next stage of their training.

You'll do well. Stay the "gray man" and don't show off. Keep humble.

Work out on your own when you can to stay in shape.

PRB 10-05-2015 16:50

Quote:

Originally Posted by JimP (Post 594481)
Basic will be a joke for you if you are in great shape going in. remember, they are trying to take a bunch of fat-phucs and get them to the next stage of their training.

You'll do well. Stay the "gray man" and don't show off. Keep humble.

Work out on your own when you can to stay in shape.

What he said...you will also be disgusted by how out of shape your cohorts are....just keep that internalized...be a team player on the quiet side and do your X fit in the barracks or outdoors when you can.

SF_BHT 10-05-2015 21:07

Quote:

Originally Posted by Looks228 (Post 594477)