Professional Soldiers ®

Professional Soldiers ® (http://www.professionalsoldiers.com/forums/index.php)
-   Deactivated SF Units (http://www.professionalsoldiers.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=53)
-   -   8th SFG Poster (http://www.professionalsoldiers.com/forums/showthread.php?t=17878)

SFpanama 04-05-2008 05:38

8th SFG Poster

1 Attachment(s)
As a 8th SFG vet, I wanted to make a poster commemorating the 8th Group. I made this for my own and a few of my pals enjoyment, back in 2006. I thought that maybe some of you may enjoy it as well.
Click the link for the full size version (1881x2363, 1.27 MB).
Click the thumb for a downsized version (398x500, 173 KB).

http://www.imagebam.com/image/aa60b94639897

NousDefionsDoc 04-05-2008 09:01

That's great Brother! Excellent work. Many thanks.

QRQ 30 04-05-2008 09:24

Great! I thought you borrowed the SCUBA jump picture from my site but now remember the Group photographer gave me a set of prints.:lifter

SF_BHT 04-05-2008 22:31

Nice work on the poster.

SFpanama 04-07-2008 09:52

1 Attachment(s)
Thanks fellas. Glad you enjoyed it. Here's one of a series of posters I made with different Group flashes.

C46thVA 04-07-2008 18:43

Special Action Force

Nice work! I was wondering what the phrase "Special Action Force" meant?? Does this this pertain to a specific mission or task assigned to the Group? It sounds good anyway...

JDW

QRQ 30 04-07-2008 19:15

Quote:

Originally Posted by C46thVA (Post 205638)
Nice work! I was wondering what the phrase "Special Action Force" meant?? Does this this pertain to a specific mission or task assigned to the Group? It sounds good anyway...

JDW

I believe the proper name is:"Security Action Force." Each major Theater Command had one.

C46thVA 04-07-2008 19:25

ARRGH !! Failure to use search function... Moving out, drawing fire

JDW

SFpanama 04-07-2008 20:18

1 Attachment(s)
Quote:

Originally Posted by C46thVA (Post 205638)

JDW