PDA

View Full Version : Training for SFAS in Boulder, Colorado

SS02
02-11-2006, 17:41
I am new to Colorado, and have been enjoying training along the Front Range. So Far I have been able to push myself while training, but I would like to find some other SF candidates in the area to train with.

I have been rucking at least 3 times a week, and running 4 day a week. I have also been working on push ups, pull ups and sit ups, as well as lifting my kettlebells to help with upper body strength and stamina.

So if anyone is in the Boulder area and would like to log some miles let me know. I would love to set up my training, and it’s a lot easier pushing it when training with a group.

If anyone is in my AO and would like to get to get a group together for training PM me.

Firebeef
02-12-2006, 08:32
Retired SF in Greeley, CO. Still in pretty good shape for a FOG. I have a job that affords me plenty of time off during the week and weekends. I'm a good hiker and wantin to do a bunch more this summer, so would be interested in gettin back into summer shape, and since I've been there, can maybe help ya with some off line training tips....hell, I won't even hold it against ya that you're one of Uncle Sam's Misguided Children. If ya think ya can hang with an old guy from Greeley drop a line back and we can talk.

C0B2A
02-12-2006, 18:39
www.crossfit.com .... these work out rutines are being used in the phase 3 echo course as a trial bases to see if the rest of the MOS's will move to it. I have found it incredibly helpful and have alowed me to score over a 300 on my APFT. Just thought I would let ya know.

NousDefionsDoc
02-12-2006, 18:45
Ah, I am getting the warm and fuzzies. PS.com works!

Blueboy
02-13-2006, 01:23