PDA

View Full Version : New Post Button


NousDefionsDoc
10-10-2005, 20:10
is taking me to the user control panel. Please make it stop.

aricbcool
10-10-2005, 20:12
This one got me too. If you click the search button, it now expands to show the new posts button and a nifty new "Today's Posts" button.

Regards,
Aric

Ambush Master
10-10-2005, 20:20
Also under the Search Button is a "Today's Posts" so that even if you mark all posts read, you can backtrack for that day !!

NousDefionsDoc
10-10-2005, 20:21
Well that's just great! More muscle memory changes to deal with! And it gets harder every year.

Actually that's a good change. So now we can get rid of the New Posts Button.

Dan
10-10-2005, 20:27
CTRL + F5 will make it disappear like magic if your still seeing it :D

jasonglh
10-10-2005, 20:36
Wow its amazing how one little change can really screw you up.

I'm glad you posted NDD cause I was still looking for it as well. I'm on fall break I don't want to use my brain until next Monday.

The Reaper
10-10-2005, 20:44
I wish that the "New Posts" button was on top again.

TR

Team Sergeant
10-10-2005, 21:32
CTRL + F5 will make it disappear like magic if your still seeing it :D

I tried and its still there....

We want our "New Posts button" back!:boohoo

CPTAUSRET
10-10-2005, 21:53
And it gets harder every year.



NDD:

When you get to be my age, you will wish that were true!:D

Terry

Dan
10-10-2005, 23:32
I tried and its still there....

We want our "New Posts button" back!:boohoo

Done...it may take another CTRL+F5 for it to look right for you.

Bill Harsey
10-10-2005, 23:52
Done...it may take another CTRL+F5 for it to look right for you.
Dan,
That worked!

ain't nothin' to these computers :D

Huey14
10-10-2005, 23:59
Have there been some cosmetic changes and new buttons on this reply page, or am I just looking at things upside down being in the Sth. Hemisphere?

Bill Harsey
10-11-2005, 00:02
Have there been some cosmetic changes and new buttons on this reply page, or am I just looking at things upside down being in the Sth. Hemisphere?
Dan was bored today so he dismantled the whole website and put it back together, with new pieces.

Dan
10-11-2005, 00:13
Trying to figure out what to do tomorrow ;)

Huey14
10-11-2005, 00:25
Dan was bored today so he dismantled the whole website and put it back together, with new pieces.

That's some boredom!

Smokin Joe
10-11-2005, 01:30
Oh thank god Dan added spell check.

Thank you Dan, now I don't have to copy and paste in and out of word.

Martin
10-11-2005, 05:49
Linux, Firefox 1.0.6, none of the buttons in the lighter gray field around the main text entry field work.

Martin

Bill Harsey
10-11-2005, 08:26
Oh thank god Dan added spell check.

Thank you Dan, now I don't have to copy and paste in and out of word.
Smokin Joe, SPELLCHECK????????!!!!!!!!????????
Where's that at? Your not screwing with me are you?

Bill Harsey
10-11-2005, 08:30
Smokin Joe, SPELLCHECK????????!!!!!!!!????????
Where's that at? Your not screwing with me are you?
Found it. It was in a "Frontsight" kind of place and you have to download something to make it work.

Dan is getting mean now.

Huey14
10-11-2005, 08:38
Linux, Firefox 1.0.6, none of the buttons in the lighter gray field around the main text entry field work.

Martin
I'm having the same problem.

Kyobanim
10-11-2005, 09:07
I like the 3D effects, or is this just on my PC?

CPTAUSRET
10-11-2005, 10:39
I like the 3D effects, or is this just on my PC?

Shrooms??:D

Terry

Team Sergeant
10-11-2005, 11:02
I like the 3D effects, or is this just on my PC?

I though the same thing....

Huey, you still having problems?

Anyone else having problems with the bulletin board upgrade?

Dan
10-11-2005, 11:51
Linux, Firefox 1.0.6, none of the buttons in the lighter gray field around the main text entry field work.

Martin

CTRL+F5 is your friend when your on that page

Air.177
10-11-2005, 11:52
My account is timing out. I will have to sign back in every time I come back to my computer. Is this an option I can set a time limit on in my user/cp menu?

lrd
10-11-2005, 12:51
I like the 3D effects, or is this just on my PC?
That was the first thing I noticed. I thought it was because I'd finally cleaned my glasses...

Seriously, this site just keeps getting better and better.

Dan
10-11-2005, 13:31
My account is timing out. I will have to sign back in every time I come back to my computer. Is this an option I can set a time limit on in my user/cp menu?

It's something to do with you locally...more specifically the browser. Recommend clearing cache and trying again. If that doesn't help then remove cookies for this site; they will all start with bb_ps_com....

Martin
10-11-2005, 14:06
CTRL+F5 is your friend when your on that page
Ah, yes. Yes, it is, Sir.

Thanks!

(Wohoo, one thing that works out fine for me!!)

Still don't see the spell checker though...

Martin

The Reaper
10-11-2005, 14:21
Still don't see the spell checker though...

Martin

Upper right hand corner of the PM and Post Reply boxes.

TR

Martin
10-11-2005, 14:24
Upper right hand corner of the PM and Post Reply boxes.

TR
Sir, I only have double arrows pointing upwards and downwards there, for increasing decreasing the size of the text field.

Martin

Dan
10-11-2005, 15:43
Sir, I only have double arrows pointing upwards and downwards there, for increasing decreasing the size of the text field.

Martin

It's only a link to activate a plugin for IE using iespell.com's plugin. If your using Firefox or other non-IE browser you won't see that spell check icon.

This is because people that use browsers other than Internet Explorer are smart enough to not need spell checkers :D

Your making us non-IE users look bad Martin :p

longtab
10-11-2005, 16:44
This is a link from another similarly formatted bulletin board: http://uploads.ungrounded.net/188000/188612_Posting.swf

Almost sticky worthy huh?

Huey14
10-11-2005, 19:25
Hot damn.

CTRL F5 really IS my friend :lifter

aricbcool
10-11-2005, 19:26
My account is timing out. I will have to sign back in every time I come back to my computer. Is this an option I can set a time limit on in my user/cp menu?

It's probably because when you log in, the "remember me" box is not automatically checked. I have the same problem. When you log in, check the "remember me" box and you should be good to go.

Anyone else having problems with the bulletin board upgrade?

Is there a setting you could change so the "remember me" box is automatically checked when you log in? It used to be, but now it's not.

--Aric

Air.177
10-11-2005, 21:46
Thanks all, Got it squared away.

Dan: Appreciate the help on this one.