PDA

View Full Version : Palestinian man gets hate mail.

Spartan359
08-26-2005, 22:07
What do you guys think about this. After you stop grinning of course. http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/9069423/

You think the man should take legal action? Or can he?

rubberneck
08-27-2005, 06:02
You think the man should take legal action? Or can he?

I am no lawyer so RL or AL will have to tell you if he has standing to sue. IMHO he shouldn't sue. I am sure that the bank will do something nice for him but if I sued everytime someone called me a name I'd be a rich man. :lifter

lurp
08-27-2005, 06:10
Not good for mr.Habbas , I feel a bit sorry for him.. If that hapend to me I would get so mad. But it is also funny in it's own way I think, but also very unrespect full (if I can say that) :cool:

jester_2005
08-27-2005, 07:02
its pretty bad for the old man. he should try to take some kind of action against Chase Bank. the worse part about it is that there are people that will do dumb sh*t like this to people that aren't white or look american.

Bill Harsey
08-27-2005, 07:43
I like the part where Chase says they didn't have anything to do with it.

lksteve
08-27-2005, 07:51
its pretty bad for the old man he's only 54 years old...that is not an old man...not in my book... :rolleyes:

sf11b_p
08-27-2005, 09:43
Sounds like someone filled out an application for Mr. Bomber and the employees of whatever service is used, and in this time of outsourcing it could be a company in India, didn't pick up on it or ignored it.

HOLLiS
08-27-2005, 10:23
There can be more then the article tells you. Personally I have not bought into the PLO lie of Palestine. As the old Arab quote says, "Ma fish falestin".