PDA

View Full Version : Weapon & Tactics Training

Trip_Wire (RIP)
03-23-2005, 02:29
Does anybody have any experience with this school in TN

Or more in particular, an instructor named James Yeager, who is the President of the Company. They claim to have trained 5th Grp. ODAs. TR?

:munchin

Cincinnatus
03-23-2005, 07:55
I'm a newbie here, so take my opinion w/ whatever you feel to be the appropriate amount of salt, but Yeager enjoys a pretty good reputation as a trainer. His background, IIRC, is LEO in a place that caused him to have to raid a fair number of meth labs, worked w/ OPS as a trainer before starting Tactical Response, and is just back from a stint in Iraq as an IC.

A buddy, who has a pretty good basis for comparison, rates Yeager's Tac Pistol course as the best he's seen.

I think Sneaky knows him, certainly knows him by reputation.

HTH

The Reaper
03-23-2005, 08:30
Does anybody have any experience with this school in TN

Or more in particular, an instructor named James Yeager, who is the President of the Company. They claim to have trained 5th Grp. ODAs. TR?

:munchin

TW:

He hangs out on Lightfighter.com and has a good rep there.

I would also defer to NDD's opinion on this.

TR

Razor
03-23-2005, 10:00
I attended the Tactical Response two-day basic pistol course in Pueblo, CO last May. I think it was a solid course that was very effective in introducing the fundamentals of self-defense pistol use.

The instructors were not only knowledgable, but also skilled in effectively employing a pistol in self-defense scenarios. Yeager is a very personable, friendly guy once you meet him (and this is coming from someone that had clashed with him more than once over the web). His assistant instructors are also friendly and really want you to learn the skills they're teaching, and therefore will take the time necessary to help you if you need it.