PDA

View Full Version : The Green Beret: Schreckfigur for the New Age

scubasam
01-26-2005, 13:14
This seemed like an interesting read to me. Having had Farrell as a professor, I must say he is one of the most respected men at VMI. But wanted to get the reaction from some of the old timers who were over there during that time.

http://lists.village.virginia.edu/sixties/HTML_docs/Texts/Narrative/Farrell_Schreckfigur.html

Sorry, couldn't past it all.. too long

Solid
01-26-2005, 15:27
That was an interesting read... I too would really appreciate a QP's interpretation of what is said.

Thank you,

Solid

NousDefionsDoc
01-26-2005, 17:47
I don't care for it. But he earned the right.

The Reaper
01-26-2005, 17:49
I don't care for it. But he earned the right.

Same here.

If I was there, I would have stood up for SF, and would not have dragged all of that peripheral negative baggage into the article.

TR

CPTAUSRET
01-26-2005, 18:02
Same here.

If I was there, I would have stood up for SF, and would not have dragged all of that peripheral negative baggage into the article.

TR

Roger, where was his mindset??

To bring up Col Rheault after all these years. And I don't like the verbiage he used to make his points.

SP5IC
01-26-2005, 19:09