PDA

View Full Version : OP Tempo, NG SOF

BearFlag
12-14-2004, 05:28
Hi,

I am a student currently wrapping up the tail end of a science degree in physics, and I have been eyeballing the 19th (particularly the Los Alamitos installation). Mostly I only considered going into the military as an officer, preferably in a scout or recon platoon (seemed fitting of my personality, guys w/ a lot of cohesion and pride in what they do) and then trying for an SOF slot when I was o-3 promotable. Recently I have realized I don't really need the shiny gold on my collar but would be more than happy to serve with some of the best and brightest people that this country has to offer. My plan is to put in for an 18x and train my ass off. :lifter
I only have 1 or 2 classes left to get my degree and I would like to finish it at some point (it doesn't really matter when) what is the OP Tempo in NG SF, and do you think it would be possible to complete my degree while in (either before, between, or after SFAS, Q, etc) (the classes are upper division independent study lax timeframe). Due to my transfer credits I can graduate from UNLV or CSULB with about the same amount of effort.
The way I see it, the longer I wait to commit to the military the less likely it is going to happen, I don't want to be 40 and say woulda coulda shoulda.

Thankyou,

Team Sergeant
12-14-2004, 08:50
Hi,

and do you think it would be possible to complete my degree while in (either before, between, or after SFAS, Q, etc) (the classes are upper division independent study lax timeframe). Due to my transfer credits I can graduate from UNLV or CSULB with about the same amount of effort.

Thankyou,

Finish school first. We're still at war, hypothesizing quantum theory while crossing linear danger areas is not advisable.

TS

NousDefionsDoc
12-14-2004, 09:10
Next!

sandytroop
12-14-2004, 10:08