PDA

View Full Version : Obamacare will question your sex life

BMT (RIP)
09-16-2013, 07:29
http://nypost.com/2013/09/15/obamacare-will-question-your-sex-life/

I wonder what would happen if you lied a little bit??

:D

BMT

Dusty
09-16-2013, 07:33
Will the questionnaire even have a "Tyrannosaurus" block to check?

Sdiver
09-16-2013, 07:51
Will the questionnaire even have a "Tyrannosaurus" block to check?

Tyrannosaurus Sex ?!?!?!
I've often wondered how they were able to grab her hips and smack her ass with those little arms?

:munchin

NurseTim
09-16-2013, 15:59
I remember having to take a sexual history in my NP training and thinking, "No one has EVER ask me any of this, EVER." This was in '06-'09, I guess they were indoctrinating us. When I was a chancher mechanic, I asked these questions, but not in cardiology and I don't anticipate asking them in hospice.

Pete
09-16-2013, 17:39
Once I check married why do I have to answer further?

SF_BHT
09-16-2013, 18:38
I was in FL TDY and had to get checked by a local Doc for a shoulder problem and he started asking some of these questions and if I had guns at home etc....

I asked why did he need to kow about my sexual activity and he said the state required a full history. I told him I was not a minor, not a ward of the state and I was paying not the state so let's move on. He then asked about firearms at home and if I had kids at home. Well I was not pleasant and I told him I carried guns at all the time and he got up tight...... Then I old him what my job was so please look at the shoulder and move on....

This was the craziest doctors visit ever. Guess I have out of the US toooo long.

98G
09-16-2013, 18:46
Once I check married why do I have to answer further?

Pete -- Best answer of the day. :lifter