PDA

View Full Version : War on Terror and SF research for Masters Degree

Jwild05
06-23-2013, 12:30
As I have posted on my introduction previously I am currently studying terrorism and CT for a MA in Terrorism and Security at King's College London, and because I have a deep respect for the SOF community I have decided to research and write my final dissertation on the utilization or underutilization of special operations forces (more specifically SF and SEALs) in the war on terror. While I have a lot of friends and connections with the SEAL community I am lacking in connections with the SF community as my lone friend from your community is a student in my program and it would ill-advised for me to interview him as a source.

I am interested in making some connections with individuals in the SF community, whether currently active or not, that would be willing to assist me in my research. The information I am looking for is whether or not the community was utilized to its fullest during the early parts of the war as well as the current status, how the military could have better used SF during the wars, and what can be done in future conflicts.

If anyone is interested or willing to help I would greatly appreciate it as I am pursuing this to help the SOF community in any way possible. Thank you for your time, and please PM me if you are interested.

Also I am now located in Minnesota (St. Paul area), so if there is anyone in the area that would like to discuss the topic I am always good for a beer or two.

As a side note I have full ethical approval from my university to conduct the research and interviews and will forward all information of my ethical approval to anyone interested.

JJ_BPK
06-23-2013, 13:02