PDA

View Full Version : PJ's NatGeo Channel

Dragbag036
02-18-2013, 21:06
Mods forgive me if this is already posted, but the PJ's have a discover channel show tonight.

http://channel.nationalgeographic.com/channel/inside-combat-rescue/videos/inside-combat-rescue-trailer/

Snaquebite
02-18-2013, 21:58
Watching... Just evaced a SF medic...above the knee leg loss

Brian C
02-18-2013, 22:38
I watched it and enjoyed it. I'm just a cop so I don't know how "made for TV" it is or isn't, but I will continue to watch it.

Streck-Fu
02-19-2013, 07:14
In the DVR.I look forward to watching it. A friend is a former PJ and had good things to say about it.

Smokin Joe
02-19-2013, 10:15
Watching... Just evaced a SF medic...above the knee leg loss

This part really sucked to watch.... Hit to close to home.

Bechorg
02-19-2013, 11:47
When my wife squeezed my hand tight when they were evacuating the 18D I knew it was a great show. It's not made to show off, it's made to inform the people about what the PJs are doing and I really enjoyed it.

SF18C
02-19-2013, 11:53
I have this DVR'ed and plan to watch it tonight. Sounds like it will be worth the 60 min!

fng13
02-19-2013, 13:08
Only caught the second half but thought it was good.

The ODA sending off their wounded medic was tough to watch. Same with him asking for pain killers.

I'm sure there was a good reason for them not giving him something but it was hard to hear him continually asking. It was amazing how collected he seemed.

Sure looked like a damn tough job.

Surgicalcric
02-19-2013, 14:19
Watching... Just evaced a SF medic...above the knee leg loss.
This part really sucked to watch.... Hit to close to home.

Close to home indeed.

Crip

Bill Harsey
02-19-2013, 16:45
What Crip said.

SF18C
02-19-2013, 21:08
Wow, that was a little tough to watch. But it just fills my heart knowing that there are those people that run to the sound of chaos and confusion to aid others.