PDA

View Full Version : End of unl. data verizon

Reppjp
06-28-2012, 13:28
This is my first time on this site in awhile. I have helped people on this site with Verizon in the past. I was just going to let you know about the new verizon rate plans. Dont kill the messager please.

As you know if you had the unlimited data feature you were "grandfathered" into the contract. Well now verizon has changed all of the plans to unlimited talk and text. No more 450/900/700/1400/2000 minute plan. Your current plan will not change until you upgrade your device, or start a new contract with Verizon. Once you upgrade you will have to pick how many gigabytes you want.

Verizon's reasoning to this is to "share everything." You will no longer be paying 30 bucks for internet accessiblity per phone (smartphone). Instead you will select up to 20 gigabytes for your family to share. This includes all phones, tablets, internet devices. Pretty much saves a great deal of money to larger accounts (4 lines or more) and screws 3 lines or less.

This was typed on my phone, and inbetween customers at my store. Sorry for any grammatical errors, and such. If you have any questions or need your account looked at feel free to ask.

Team Sergeant
06-28-2012, 13:42
This is my first time on this site in awhile. I have helped people on this site with Verizon in the past. I was just going to let you know about the new verizon rate plans. Dont kill the messager please.

As you know if you had the unlimited data feature you were "grandfathered" into the contract. Well now verizon has changed all of the plans to unlimited talk and text. No more 450/900/700/1400/2000 minute plan. Your current plan will not change until you upgrade your device, or start a new contract with Verizon. Once you upgrade you will have to pick how many gigabytes you want.