PDA

View Full Version : Frank Leonberger SFA Chapter 37......

greenberetTFS
06-03-2012, 10:46
Frank Leonberger

Late yesterday Bruce Larsen called to inform me that FRANK LEONBERGER had passed away earlier in the day. He died of a heart attack. Frank was 72 years old. He served with the 12th and was in the aviation unit.
Services and burial will be held on Monday in Lafayette, LA. His wife passed away several years ago........

SPECIAL FORCES ASSOCIATION - CHAPTER XXXVII June 3, 2012
Attached is the obituary of long-time member of the 12th Group and our chapter, CW4 Frank Leonberger, who passed away on Friday. He sent me the following message back in January regarding John's 90th birthday party:

"I wish I could make it but I live in Louisiana, John and I go back many years. I was a pilot assigned to the 12th and most of your older members remember me, myself and Wendell were the only pilots who had jump wings as we both started out as enlisted members of the 12th. If you can tell John Happy Birthday from me." Frank.

Obituary for Frank C. Leonberger
Funeral services will be held on Monday, June 4, 2012 at an 11:00 AM Service in Martin & Castille's La Fleur de Lis Chapel in Lafayette, for Frank C. Leonberger, age 72, who died on Friday, June 1, 2012 at 12:08 AM at Lafayette General Medical Center.

Interment will be in Lafayette Memorial Park Cemetery.

Reverend Robert McConathy with Lighthouse Community Church in Berwick, Louisiana will conduct the funeral services.

Survivors include one daughter, Rhonda McCormick and her husband, Shane, of Lafayette; two sons, Robert Leonberger and his wife, Jennifer, of Nashville, Tennessee and Ronald Leonberger and his wife, Radona, of Crowley, Louisiana; eight grandchildren, Christopher Leonberger, Phoebe Leonberger, Noah Leonberger, Ethan McCormick, Maggie McCormick, Kyla Leonberger, Delaney Leonberger and David Leonberger; and one sister, Helen Workman and her husband, Lee, of Los Manos, California.