PDA

View Full Version : Physical Prep for Nasty Nick

SquirrelMaster8
08-03-2010, 12:44
I've been prepping for SFAS for about six months. I've read Get Selected and Chosen Soldier and I've incorporated a workout regime that I'm confident in except in one area, the Nasty Nick. Besides climbing ropes with good technique is there any other recommendations for training any one has? Weather it be exercises in the gym or getting outside and practicing something. Thanks for the help.

The Reaper
08-03-2010, 12:53
I've been prepping for SFAS for about six months. I've read Get Selected and Chosen Soldier and I've incorporated a workout regime that I'm confident in except in one area, the Nasty Nick. Besides climbing ropes with good technique is there any other recommendations for training any one has? Weather it be exercises in the gym or getting outside and practicing something. Thanks for the help.

SM8:

Wow.

In the six years this board has been open, no one has ever come up with that question before.:rolleyes:

The most important exercise for you for the forseeable future will be pushing the button marked "Search" in the upper right hand corner and reading through old threads.

If there is something you have to ask that hs not already been addressed, I will be shocked.

Do not start new threads to ask old questions, or try to G2 the course.

Have a very SF day.

TR

ZonieDiver
08-03-2010, 14:26

Here's how I did it:

1) Start course.
2) Approach obstacle.
3) Manuever successfully through, over, or under said obstacle.
4) Approach the next obstacle.
5) Repeat until course is completed.

This technique NEVER fails. I highly recommend it.

Go Devil
08-03-2010, 14:50
Never Quit.

SquirrelMaster8
08-03-2010, 15:27
Wow

TR[/QUOTE]