PDA

View Full Version : Re-naming file


kgoerz
12-27-2009, 14:01
I am trying to import my old Palmtop info into the new Palmtop software. It wants me to rename the file to a CSV, TAB OR TSV. Every time I rename it. It keeps the old DBA extension on it. That won't import. Anyone know how to change the file extension. Just renaming it won't work.

Pete
12-27-2009, 14:12
Rename or is it Convert?

Snaquebite
12-27-2009, 14:29
I think Pete is correct in his question. I believe you have to convert them....
Ran acroiss this. Hope it helps.

http://www.ehow.com/how_5690367_convert-dba-file-text.html

alelks
12-27-2009, 21:47
Convert, save as, or export as should work.