PDA

View Full Version : Looking for a mentor in the Los Angeles area!

JoshL
10-06-2009, 19:57
Hi,

I'm currently a 23 year old student, who has been training for the 18x program for about the last three years of me life. My recruiter has been absolutley no help, with anything or having any knowledge towards the program or what I'm trying to do. When I spoke to him, I had more information about what the prgroam was about, than he did, besides a couple of panphlets he gave me. Most my knowledge comes from the internet and books that I have read.

I have tried calling the army recruiting command, and sending e-mails out to to many places, to find someone who knows first hand or has extensive information about the program and training. Up to this point I have done everything on my own and I'm getting ready to continue it this way.

I just wish it were possible to find someone around here who can at least meet with me in person or talk to me through e-mails or chat, that can help me with a little with what I am doing.

If there is anyone in the Los Angeles area, please contact me... you dont know how much it would mean to me. Maybe even be able to go for a ruck or a run sometime. I have no army experience whatsoever, so a mentor would be such an incredible thing for me and help me so much. I have been preparing myself with knowledge from books, this forum, the internet. I know that out there somewhere there is someone near me who can help me a little and I really ask for your help!

I have no other way to do this, so this is like my last hope, I have even called North Carolina recruiting command for help with something likes, and had no luck so please if your out there... let me know!

(If money is something it would take, then let me know.)

Thank you so much for you time.
God Bless

Richard
10-06-2009, 20:10
Another non-reader. :rolleyes:

Tryouts for California NG SF

http://www.professionalsoldiers.com/forums/showthread.php?p=287505#post287505

PM 18C4V.

Richard