PDA

View Full Version : Coral Gables PD adopts Le Mas ammo

HowardCohodas
07-18-2009, 03:47
Coral Gables, FL PD adopts Le Mas ammo according to an article in the July/August issue of American Cop Magazine (http://fmgpublications.ipaperus.com/FMGPublications/AmericanCop/ACJA09/) titled Le Mas Handgun Ammo Rifle-Like firepower by Bob Pilgrim that begins on page 46. According to DocGKR, Bob Pilgrim is the pseudonym of a respected ex-FBI agent that he knows personally.

I've asked DocGKR to get the back-story on the author's observations and how Coral Gables PD came to select this ammo. I know of DocGKR's opinion of this ammo but as an industry professional I am counting on him to report fairly if he does follow through.

Blitzzz (RIP)
07-18-2009, 05:33
Coral Gables, FL PD adopts Le Mas ammo according to an article in the July/August issue of American Cop Magazine (http://fmgpublications.ipaperus.com/FMGPublications/AmericanCop/ACJA09/) titled Le Mas Handgun Ammo Rifle-Like firepower by Bob Pilgrim that begins on page 46. According to DocGKR, Bob Pilgrim is the pseudonym of a respected ex-FBI agent that he knows personally.

I've asked DocGKR to get the back-story on the author's observations and how Coral Gables PD came to select this ammo. I know of DocGKR's opinion of this ammo but as an industry professional I am counting on him to report fairly if he does follow through.
May want to read the Rules/instructions, as in waiting 72 hours to start posting. Much less starting your own thread.

Blitzzz (RIP)
07-18-2009, 07:05
I don't kmow much on this subject but thought this was interesting.