PDA

View Full Version : ARNG NC

rourke
06-24-2009, 21:45
Over the course of the last few months I have been talking with a recruiter out of Roanoke Rapids in NC about joining the ARNG. I have filled out my ARISS forms and collected and delivered all of the pertinent iformation requested of me in order to join the NG with my eyes on 20th Grp. I was recently informed that in NC there is a stay on medical and moral waivers for enlistment personnel. I was told that this would be no problem, that I could circumvent the system by joining as an OCS candidate, as I am a college graduate and there is no stay on waivers for this type of "contract", and once in, that I could drop OCS and choose to attend AIT instead and become an enlisted personnel. I recently had shoulder surgery for a torn rotator cuff as a result of an old baseball injury but am fine now and playing ball again, throwing just as hard as I ever did. I apologize if my jargon or understanding of this matter is slightly off but I am looking for some information as to whether this is frowned upon, happens quite often... Any information and further enlightenment would be greatly appreciated. Also, in the midst of writing this, I have just received a cryptic email that the recruiter I have been working with has had an issue and is now on terminal leave and that I should call 1-800-GOGUARD for a recruiter in my area. Is there someone in the RR area that I can speak with that can give me the straight scoop on what it is that I need to do, and whether or not everything I have done thus far will need to be repeated. I just submitted all of my medical files pertaining to the surgery and filled out a few forms and am now left in limbo as to what to do. I thank you gentlemen in advance for any help that might be offered and humbly apologize if any of this has been answered before elsewhere and I have missed it.

Scimitar
06-25-2009, 02:02
This is / was the recruiter the B/3/20th out of NC is / was using....