PDA

View Full Version : Thanks for accepting me.

bigdog
01-15-2009, 20:11
My name is Mike. I am a search and rescue instructor here in Northeast Ohio. I have been training my new recruits for seven years on tracking, clue awareness and other basic fieldcraft including survival and wilderness medicine. I am a dog handler and a certified diver. My students range from mothers to law enforcement professionals (police, state troopers ect.) I am a member of the Ohio CART team.(Child Abduction Rescue Team) I arrived at this site looking for mantracking threads and to network with anyone who may be able to give me useful advisement on locating my victims or finding my chase. Most of my tracking experience has been looking for non-violent victims. Occasionally we have had the suicidal chase that not only evades the team, but would like to take a few of us with him, which changes the game to a new level. I have not served in the military, but this is my way of giving service to my community. I do not look for glory in my missions, only the satisfaction of a successful find and quietly return to my base waiting for the next call out. I gratiously tip my hat to you who secure our blessings of freedom. I am an avid hunter and believe that gun control is being able to hit your target. Thanks for your acceptance and I look forward to learning from your wisdom.

Dan
01-15-2009, 20:16
Glad you feel welcome as FTFSI.

Recommend you re-read the registration message, the sticky at the top of this forum, the forum rules, etc.

mojaveman
02-08-2009, 11:43
Fellow Warriors,