PDA

View Full Version : Comtac 2 headset


Crowell84
12-09-2008, 11:21
Our unit purchased the Comtac 2 headset from Peltor before this deployment and a lot of us were excited about getting some decent gear until we found out that no one thought to get the connector to take the headset into the VIC system we use in all of our JERRVs. I don't have a lot of experience in this higher dollar gear but from what I've been able to gather there is a kit labeled "FL5040-05" that will connect to the lead coming out of the headset and attach to the VIC system. I was hoping someone with some more experience could verify this. I'm trying to find the kit on tacticalcommand.com as well as in google but so far haven't had any success. Will this be something I can purchase myself or am I going to need to get our supply guys to work on it?

The Reaper
12-09-2008, 11:43
Have you called TCI and spoken with Don?

He may be able to help you out.

TR

Crowell84
12-09-2008, 12:00
I sure haven't, I'll wait for the timezone to roll around and give that a try.

JJW18e
12-16-2008, 14:11
I hope that I can shed a little light on your commo issue. If you take a look at the link below, I feel it might narrow your search.

http://www.tacticalcommand.com/indexa.html

Hope it helps!

JW18e