PDA

View Full Version : Now in Airborne

DRM
09-15-2008, 19:20
Quiet Professionals,

I graduated Infantry OSUT last Friday and am currently in Ground Week of Airborne. My Senior DS was from 10th Group; due to PERSEC I'm not going to post his name in the open, but if any of you think you might know him, I'll gladly give contact info through PM.

I'm coming out of OSUT with maxed pushups/situps and a 13:11 on the 2-mile. I workout every night so far here at BAC, so no getting fat and lazy for me. I report to RIP immediately after graduation on Oct. 3rd. I am very excited to have the opportunity to serve in the 75th Ranger Regiment and can't wait to get out of BAC to prove myself.

Thank you for this resource, Quiet Professionals. Although I am too young to join Special Forces (I'm only 17) I might pursue that path in the future and will continue to utilize all resources possible to improve myself from now until that day might come.

Driving On,
-DRM

Team Sergeant
09-15-2008, 19:36
Thank you for this resource, Quiet Professionals. Although I am too young to join Special Forces (I'm only 17) I might pursue that path in the future and will continue to utilize all resources possible to improve myself from now until that day might come.

Driving On,
-DRM

I turned 18 in Jump School.

Become the best infantryman you can be and then set your sights for SF.

Drive on soldier & never quit.

Team Sergeant
Master Sergeant
Special Forces (ret)

SF_BHT
09-16-2008, 07:15
Keep Focused on your future and Drive on. Good Luck....

SF18C
09-16-2008, 13:59
Keep those feet and knees together!

Good luck stay focused; don't get distracted by all the shiny stuff floating around!

And remember that the 3rd of October has a bit of history in the Ranger Regiment!

greenberetTFS
09-16-2008, 14:47