PDA

View Full Version : 8th SFG Poster

SFpanama
04-05-2008, 05:38
As a 8th SFG vet, I wanted to make a poster commemorating the 8th Group. I made this for my own and a few of my pals enjoyment, back in 2006. I thought that maybe some of you may enjoy it as well.
Click the link for the full size version (1881x2363, 1.27 MB).
Click the thumb for a downsized version (398x500, 173 KB).

http://www.imagebam.com/image/aa60b94639897

NousDefionsDoc
04-05-2008, 09:01
That's great Brother! Excellent work. Many thanks.

QRQ 30
04-05-2008, 09:24
Great! I thought you borrowed the SCUBA jump picture from my site but now remember the Group photographer gave me a set of prints.:lifter

SF_BHT
04-05-2008, 22:31
Nice work on the poster.

SFpanama
04-07-2008, 09:52
Thanks fellas. Glad you enjoyed it. Here's one of a series of posters I made with different Group flashes.

C46thVA
04-07-2008, 18:43
Nice work! I was wondering what the phrase "Special Action Force" meant?? Does this this pertain to a specific mission or task assigned to the Group? It sounds good anyway...

JDW

QRQ 30
04-07-2008, 19:15
Nice work! I was wondering what the phrase "Special Action Force" meant?? Does this this pertain to a specific mission or task assigned to the Group? It sounds good anyway...

JDW

I believe the proper name is:"Security Action Force." Each major Theater Command had one.

C46thVA
04-07-2008, 19:25
ARRGH !! Failure to use search function... Moving out, drawing fire

JDW

SFpanama
04-07-2008, 20:18

JDW

According to the "Historical Supplement, Special Action Force Latin America, 8th Special Forces Group", printed by the 9th Psychological Operations Battalion and currently in my possession, the "Special Action Force Mission" was as follows:

1. To advise, train, and assist Latin American military forces in counterinsurgency activities.

2. To develop, organize, and equip, train and direct native forces in the conduct of guerrilla warfare.