PDA

View Full Version : Tax ???

kgoerz
03-08-2007, 22:45
I have been using the same CPA since 2002. I return to the states in June. Fayetteville N.C area. I usually have to do most of the Tax work/research when doing my taxes. Gets pretty complicated with all the contracting work. Is anyone using a good CPA they can recommend to me. Someone who has a good understanding of private Military Contractors. Not to happy with the present CPA. I saved myself $4000.00 last year. If I did not show him the extra tax break it would of went unnoticed. Just looking for more options.

x SF med
03-09-2007, 07:42
KG-
Have you tried TurboTax - it seems as though you've had to do most of the work in the past, and if you use TuboTax Premium or Premier (probably Premier for your situation) you can get audit protection, electronic filing and access to Tax professionals to review your work - it covers absolutely everything in the deduction arena too...

Just a thought - I've been using TubroTax for over 10 years, and the only screweed up taxes I ever had was prior to using it - I used H&R Block, once, prior to getting into finance - 5 years later I got a huge check back from the IRS, that's how bad those idiots screwed me.

Aoresteen
03-09-2007, 09:19
I have been using the same CPA since 2002. I return to the states in June. Fayetteville N.C area. I usually have to do most of the Tax work/research when doing my taxes. Gets pretty complicated with all the contracting work. Is anyone using a good CPA they can recommend to me. Someone who has a good understanding of private Military Contractors. Not to happy with the present CPA. I saved myself $4000.00 last year. If I did not show him the extra tax break it would of went unnoticed. Just looking for more options.

KG,

You are right to fire the CPA. I'd ask for any fees you paid him to be refunded as you did all the work.

+1 on Turbo Tax.

jatx
03-09-2007, 10:14