PDA

View Full Version : I could use an explanation if one is out there…

JPH
03-07-2007, 20:43
I could use a bit of help in the form of an explanation if one is out there…

I have search several terms trying to find this information, and if it is here I have over looked it or have not searched for the right word. Therefore if I am beating something that is already dead I would greatly appreciate being pointed in the right direction.

I have been working out and actively training for well over 4 months, I have been living healthy and changing my lifestyle for over a year with SF as an end goal. Of that 4 months of “actively training” I have been going all out this last 52 days give or take a couple when I don’t work as hard because of test or the like at school.

Over the past week to 10 days I have not just hit a wall, I have “lost” ability in some areas. About 10 days ago, I was in the 80s-90s on all the APFT stuff. I had the two mile run in the can, sit-ups were great and getting better every time I tested myself, and push up were getting better by the day, but still not where I wanted them.

I got a very small head cold, nothing to bad, and then something happened. Lately I am in the 50s to low 70s on my push-ups and sit-ups. Muscle failure, for the push-ups, happens before the two minuets are up, and it makes me mad as hell. So I don’t quite, I just do it again latter in the day and get about the same results. My running is still as good as it ever was and getting better, but I do feel usually tiered lately…

I would normally just keep to myself and work through this, but it looks as if I will be interviewing / meeting the SF recruiter 14 days. If there is anything other than just keep going that someone could recommend then I would do it at the drop of a hat.