PDA

View Full Version : Total Available Credits

jmout
03-04-2007, 23:59
Hello, I am currently a sophomore in college and am in short time signing an 18x contract. I have 40 credit hrs completed and am wondering the approximate total number of available credit hrs just from the completion of SFQC. The reason why I am asking is because this will decide if I will complete another semester in fall 07 or enlist prior.

Kyobanim
03-05-2007, 05:59
What exactly are you asking?

Jack Moroney (RIP)
03-05-2007, 06:02
Hello, I am currently a sophomore in college and am in short time signing an 18x contract. I have 40 credit hrs completed and am wondering the approximate total number of available credit hrs just from the completion of SFQC. The reason why I am asking is because this will decide if I will complete another semester in fall 07 or enlist prior.

I am both confused and concerned about this comment. If your goal is to graduate from college before you enter the military then do so. If your goal is to use the military as a venue for a college degree, then your focus needs to be somewhere else than Special Forces-we need folks that are totally committed to meeting the requirements and making the commitment to our missions and teams. Having said that, I am not aware of any particular program that is going to award you any substantial accredidation for just completion of the SFQC, however there might be some programs that will grant something depending on the MOS you select or your ability to "test out" of one course or another because of knowledge or experience gained because of your service. But it will most probably not be the additional credits you are going to need for a civilian degree.

Jack Moroney- (academically speaking now) former Dean of Unconventional Warfare and awarder of intital entry and advanced degrees in the 18 series from the USAJFKSWCS.:D

x SF med
03-05-2007, 07:58
jmout-