PDA

View Full Version : Kidney Pads

Fonzy
04-11-2006, 14:24
Sirs,

First off, apolagies if I posted this in the wrong forum, this seemed the most apprpriate place.

I was lucky enough to get an Air Assault slot from my unit and successfully completed the prequal (nothing special, just the obsticle course and the two-mile run). I've been meaning to start doing some road marching for a few days now, since the 12 miler in 3 hours makes me kind of nervous (I havent done any road marching since I graduated basic, and that was in November). So today I was sitting around playing a little xbox and it finally hit me - what the hell am I doing? I stoped right then, packed a ruck and started out.

Only did a few miles to start off with, but I noticed that it seemed like something seemed to be rubbing me the wrong way where my kidney pad was. I've heard of all kinds of ways others have gone out of their way to "strengthen" their kidney pads - from taping some towels around it to going out and buying full blown "kits" and I was wondering how some you QPs have strengthed your kidney pads (or I guess in this case, made them softer/thicker).

Thanks in advance,
PFC Fonz

Warrior-Mentor
04-11-2006, 14:40
Sirs,
Only did a few miles to start off with, but I noticed that it seemed like something seemed to be rubbing me the wrong way where my kidney pad was. I've heard of all kinds of ways others have gone out of their way to "strengthen" their kidney pads - from taping some towels around it to going out and buying full blown "kits" and I was wondering how some you QPs have strengthed your kidney pads (or I guess in this case, made them softer/thicker).

Thanks in advance,
PFC Fonz

Fonzy,